OhioMBE Awards 2017

The 2017 OhioMBE Awards will be held on Oct. 25 at The Vault in downtown Columbus.  Small businesses and their advocates will be recognized during the luncheon ceremony.

The following were acknowledged last year: Ellen Harvey (Women’s Business Center) and Sabra Kershaw (Wesbanco Bank) as Top Advocates;  Al Edmondson (Making a Difference) and Damita Brown received the Publisher’s Award;  The Frank W. Watson Advocacy Award was presented to Franklin County Commissioner Marilyn Brown, Michael Daniels and Jon Beard.

The Top MBE’s were: Eugene Griffin (Dynamix Engineering), Henry Butcher (Creole Kitchen) and Kirk Sanders (32 Degrees Embroidery).  The Top FBE’s were: Melissa Perkins (Uzuri Enterprises), Wanda Curry-Shepard (Unique Services Logistics  Career Academy), and Renne Dis
more (Nay’s Creative Ways).

Tylar Willis and Asa Burke received the Frank W. Watson Scholarship.

The 2017 OhioMBE Awards is sponsored by Wesbanco Bank and the Columbus Airport Authority.

Sponsorship opportunities are still available.

More information is online at www.OhioMBEAwards.com

Published in OhioMBE – May 15, 2017