Nominations for OhioMBE Awards Top MBE & Top FBE Honorees are due Oct. 4.

We are accepting nominations for Top MBEs and Top FBEs from across the state.

Nominations are being accepted through Oct. 4.  The winners and nominees will be recognized at the OhioMBE Awards Luncheon on Oct. 25. 

The 2016 OhioMBE Awards recognized Ellen Harvey (Women’s Business Center) and Sabra Kershaw (Wesbanco Bank) as Top Advocates;  Al Edmondson (Making a Difference) and Damita Brown (Huntington Bank) received the Publisher’s Award;  The Frank W. Watson Advocacy Award was presented to Franklin County Commissioner Marilyn Brown, Michael Daniels and Jon Beard.

The Top MBE’s were: Eugene Griffin (Dynamix Engineering), Henry Butcher (Creole Kitchen) and Kirk Sanders (32 Degrees Embroidery). The Top FBE’s were: Melissa Perkins (Uzuri Enterprises), Wanda Curry-Shepard (Unique Services Logistics Career Academy), and Renne Dismore (Nay’s Creative Ways).Tickets can be purchased online at