OhioMBE Awards Celebrated Excellence and Advocacy

The 2016 OhioMBE Awards recognized Ellen Harvey (Women’s Business Center) and Sabra Kershaw (Wesbanco Bank) as Top Advocates;  Al Edmondson (Making a Difference) and Damita Brown (Huntington Bank) received the Publisher’s Award;  The Frank W. Watson Advocacy Award was presented to Franklin County Commissioner Marilyn Brown, Michael Daniels and Jon Beard.

The Top MBE’s were: Eugene Griffin (Dynamix Engineering), Henry Butcher (Creole Kitchen) and Kirk Sanders (32 Degrees Embroidery).  The Top FBE’s were: Melissa Perkins (Uzuri Enterprises), Wanda Curry-Shepard (Unique Services Logistics  Career Academy), and Renne Dismore (Nay’s Creative Ways).

Tylar Willis and Asa Burke received the Frank W. Watson Scholarship.

Check out the pixs at www.OhioMBEAwards.com

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.