OhioMBE 2019 Honorees

The OhioMBE Awards 2019 Honorees

The following will be recognized for their work and advocacy at the 2019 OhioMBE Awards:

Frank W. Watson Advocacy Award – Marleise Wicker, Franklin County Board of Commissioners; Lynnette Stephens, Ohio Department of Transportation; Terry Bolden, Ohio Department of Transportation

Publisher’s Award – Joy Bivens, Franklin County Job & Family Services; Linda Parks

Women’s Health Advocate Award – Dr. Janae Davis, Licking Memorial Hospital

Media Legends Award – Jerry Revish

Hall of Fame – Bobbie Bell Barthlomew, State of Ohio and Damita Brown, City of Columbus

The OhioMBE Awards are hosted by The Columbus Zoo & Aquarium on Oct. 24 from 11 am to 1 pm. It is sponsored by Waste Management, Ohio Business Development Center, Columbus Regional Airport Authority, City of Columbus Department of Development, City of Columbus Office of Diversity & Inclusion, telhio Credit Union, Wesbanco Bank and the Columbus Crew SC.

The Top MBE, W/FBE, Veteran and Family Business honorees will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Tickets are available online at OhioMBEAwards.com A portion of proceeds benefit the Frank W. Watson Scholarships.

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.