Columbus City Schools Department contacts

Looking to do business with Columbus City Schools?  Below is a table of the department directors. Columbus City Schools is the largest public school district in Ohio.  Last year they spent $84 million dollars in goods/services. They have a board policy to spend 20 percent of purchases with Local Economically Disadvantaged Enterprises (LEDE).

 

Department

 

Names

Chief Operating Officer Maurice Oldham

270 E. State St.

614-365-5706

moldham7216@columbus.k12.oh.us

Custodial Services

 

Lawrence Barnett, Director

Custodial Services

889 East 17th Avenue

(614) 365-5044

lbarnett7719@columbus.k12.oh.us

Information Technology Michele VanDyke, Director

Information Technology

1091 King Avenue

(614) 365-6173

mvandyke@columbus.k12.oh.us

Buildings & Grounds

 

DeJuan Hood, Director

Buildings & Grounds

889 East 17th Avenue

(614) 365-6435

dhood@columbus.k12.oh.us 

Capital Improvements Alex Trevino, Director

Capital Improvements

889 East 17th Avenue

(614) 365-5610

atrevino3260@columbus.k12.oh.us

Food Services

 

Joe Brown, Director

Food Services

450 East Fulton Street

(614) 365-5671

jbrown@columbus.k12.oh.us

Transportation Services Steve Simmons, Director

Transportation

1560 Moler Road

(614) 365-5073

ssimmons@columbus.k12.oh.us

Purchasing

 

Dennis Carney, Director

Purchasing

737 East Hudson Street

(614) 365-5820

dcarney@columbus.k2.oh.us

If you are seeking information on LEDE certification, please contact Terri Wise at 614-365-8732 or via email twise@columbus.k12.oh.us